2016 Call for Nominations
Share |

Dear SCMR members, 

As the Immediate Past-President and Chair of the 2016-2017 Nominating Committee, I invite all SCMR members to submit suggestions for nominations to the Board of Trustees for the next election. 

I would like to thank Steffen Petersen, Sebastian Kozerke, Alison Fletcher, and James Carr for their time and service to SCMR.  Their terms on the Board of Trustees will conclude at the end of the 2017 Annual Scientific Sessions in Washington D.C.  The resulting four vacant board positions to be filled are: one non-U.S. cardiologist, one U.S. radiologist, one non-U.S. basic scientist, and one technologist (no geographical designation). Elected trustees will serve three-year terms.

Please submit your suggestions for nominees or self-nomination by September 20, 2016. The nominations must have the nominee’s agreement to run for the position.  Any nomination from the general membership must include signatures (emails are sufficient) of 10 supporting members in good standing and a 250 word biography of the candidate.

Former Board members are eligible for nomination at least two years after leaving office. You will find a list of all past and present Board members on the SCMR website.

Nominations and supporting material should be sent to SCMR Headquarters (hq@scmr.org) on or before September 20, 2016. 

Thank you,

Victor Ferrari, MD

SCMR Nominations Committee Chair

Mailing Address
19 Mantua Rd
Mt. Royal, NJ 08061
Contact Us
Connect With Us