2016 Travel Award Recipients

The Society for Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance (SCMR) announced the recipients of the 2016 Travel Awards during the 2016 Annual Scientific Sessions that were held January 27-30, 2016 in Los Angeles, California at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza. The purpose of the awards is to encourage students, trainees, technologists and young professionals to attend the Annual Scientific Sessions and become active in SCMR. They are offered to defray travel and lodging costs associated with attendance at this important CMR meeting. The recipients of the Travel Awards were selected by members of SCMR’s Education Committee. Funding for these scholarships were made possible in part by $10,000 from The National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (grant number 1R13EB021815-01).

The following have been named the SCMR 2016 Travel Award recipients:

Amna Abdel-Gadir
Emmanuel Ako
Anna Baritussio
Steven Bellm
Varun Chowdhary
Jason Craft
Melanie Dufva
Amir Durrani
Patricia Feuchter
Giulia Ginami
Jesse Hamilton
Muhammad Imran
Alexander Ivanov
Kelly Jarvis
Philippa Krahn
Andrew Lewis
Devavrat Likhite
John Lisko
Alexander Liu
Viviana Maestrini
Chinwe Obianyo
Leena R.V.
Stefania Rosmini
Juliana Serafim da Silveira
Peter Shaw
Anvesha Singh
Victoria Stoll
Maxine Tang
Thomas Treibel
Ceri Twigg
Akos Varga-Szemes
Sebastian Weingärtner
Rohan Wijesurendra
Yibin Xie
Eric Yang
Karolina Zareba
Filip Zemrak
Yanchun Zhu
Congratulations to all! We look forward to your continued success.
Newsbeat Banner

SCMR Newsletter brought to you by NewsBeat

Read the current SCMR NewsBeat to stay up to date with the latest SCMR News!