2020 SCMR Election Results

The Society for Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance is pleased to announce the 2020 election results. We thank all of the candidates who agreed to be on the slate for the recent election of officers and trustees of SCMR’s Board of Trustees. We appreciate their participation and continued support of SCMR and its mission.

Elected were:

Vice President

 Subha Raman, MD, FSCMR


Vice-Secretary- Treasurer

 Karen Ordovas, MD, MAS, FSCMR


Board of Trustees – Non-US Cardiologist

Marianna Fontana, MD, PhD


Board of Trustees – US Radiologist

J. Paul Finn, MD


Board of Trustees – Technologist

Jennifer Bryant, PhD


Board of Trustees – Non-US Scientist

Claudia Prieto, PhD


Board of Trustees – Early Career

Purvi Parwani, MD

Congratulations to all and welcome to the SCMR Board of Trustees.

Newsbeat Banner

SCMR Newsletter brought to you by NewsBeat

Read the current SCMR NewsBeat to stay up to date with the latest SCMR News!