SCMR Seed Grant Recipients

There were 15 submissions for the 2019 SCMR Seed Grant Award. The Science Committee reviewed and scored the applicants and have determined the following two recipients:

  • Upasana Tayal, Imperial College London – Novel approaches to cardiovascular magnetic resonance data science in dilated cardiomyopathy (Clinical)
  • Jesse Hamilton, Case Western Reserve University – Cardiac CINE Magnetic Resonance Fingerprinting (Basic)

Each recipient will receive $5,000 and will be invited to present results during the 2020 Scientific Sessions and submit a progress report to SCMR. Don’t miss the 2018 Seed Grant recipients provide an update on their work during the Scientific Sessions Early Career Session occurring on Thursday, 6:10 – 7:00 pm.

Newsbeat Banner

SCMR Newsletter brought to you by NewsBeat

Read the current SCMR NewsBeat to stay up to date with the latest SCMR News!